Art journal · Mixed media

Have Fun | Art Journal

[Challenge win: Top rocker at 613 Avenue Create challenge]
[Challenge win: Winner at A Bit More Time To Craft challenge]

An art journal spread that I made recently –

Have Fun | Art Journal | Anita

I brushed the background with acrylics, then stamped using acrylic paints – I really like the watercolor-like effect this produces. I then used scrap paper from previous sessions to diecut some shapes, which I used for branches and leaves. I adhered them onto the background, and outlined them with a fineliner.

On a different piece of paper, I used an insect stamp with dye inks, and fussy cut the shape. I outlined parts of the insect with a water-based marker, mounted the piece on thick paper, and pasted it over the background.

Have Fun | Art Journal | Anita

I then did more light stamping with dye inks on the background, and added some marks with Copic markers. I also made some splatters with black acrylic paint.

For the quote, I used various stamps with dye inks. I cut out rectangles around the words, and brushed their edges with dye inks and watercolor pencils. I also used watercolor pencils and a water brush pen on the edges of the spread itself. That completed the spread, ta da!


With this project, I’m joining these challenges –

613 Avenue Create Nov Challenge: Anything Goes w/Optional Twist: Cute Critters
613 Avenue Create Nov Challenge: Anything Goes w/Optional Twist: Cute Critters
Arty Divas - Challenge 31 - Anything Goes
Arty Divas – Challenge 31 – Anything Goes
A Bit More Time To Craft Challenge #128 - Anything Goes
A Bit More Time To Craft Challenge #128 – Anything Goes
ABMTTC Extra Challenge for November - Anything Goes
ABMTTC Extra Challenge for November – Anything Goes
More Mixed Media Challenge - Anything Goes w/ Optional Black
More Mixed Media Challenge – Anything Goes w/ Optional Black
Watercooler Wednesday Challenge 298: Anything Goes w/ Masculine Twist
Watercooler Wednesday Challenge 298: Anything Goes w/ Masculine Twist

12 thoughts on “Have Fun | Art Journal

  1. Fab art ournal page Anita. Love the differnt colours, layers and textures you’ve achievedf. Thanks for joining us at the Watercooler Wednesday Challenge this week. Tristan DT.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations! You were selected as a Top Rocker at 613 Avenue Create for the week of November 15 – 21, 2020! Thanks so much for your awesome submission to our challenge! Please stop by our blog to grab your badge!

    The 613 Avenue Create Design Team

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.