Art journal · Mixed media

A New Day | Art Journal

[Challenge win: Top-5 at More Mixed Media challenge]

Here’s an art journal spread I made recently –

New Day | Art Journal | Anita

I used the paint lifting technique with a single stencil and multiple acrylic colors for the background. Over this, I colored in a sun using watercolors. I then employed some light stamping with dye inks.

I also added some lines and marks with Copic markers and a Posca marker. I scribbled a quote using a fineliner, and made an extra swipe of acrylics at the edges. That’s it, ta da!


With this spread, I’m joining the following challenges –

613 Avenue Create Oct Challenge: Anything Goes w/Optional: Winged Things
613 Avenue Create Oct Challenge: Anything Goes w/Optional: Winged Things
Arty Divas - Challenge 30 - Anything Goes
Arty Divas – Challenge 30 – Anything Goes
Corrosive Challenge #10 Anything goes
Corrosive Challenge #10 Anything goes
More Mixed Media Challenge - Anything Goes w/ Optional Orange
More Mixed Media Challenge – Anything Goes w/ Optional Orange
Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge - Anything Goes
Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes
STAMPlorations October Stencil Challenge
STAMPlorations October Stencil Challenge

6 thoughts on “A New Day | Art Journal

  1. Its something that wouldn’t happen in nature – a bright red sun with aurora!! That’s what it looks like to me! And both being splendid representations for celebrating a day – new or old! Gorgeous piece, sis!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.