Beaded earrings with spiral decorative wire danglings

Beaded earrings with spiral wire

Beaded earrings with spiral wire

I’d had this idea brewing in my head about huge pearl-bead earrings with seed-bead encased wire attached above and below the pearl beads. I first used two beaded wires for each earring, but the effect wasn’t really that great. I then ditched one of the beaded wires. Now, the earring looked a bit weird. I tried hammering the wire so it can be used by itself, without seed beads on it. Nope, didn’t like that either. Finally, I decided to just make a rough spiral from a flimsy, flat wire.

Beaded earrings with spiral wireI love the result. The seed-beaded wire is firmly attached to the earring, but the spiraled wire dangles freely, giving the earring an added effect when the spiral moves and turns about.

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

